S.R. Defining Reciprocity

This is not an everything goes forum, but rather a place to ask questions and request help for developing your ideas.

S.R. Defining Reciprocity

Postby ralfcis on October 24th, 2017, 7:05 am 

This is a continuation of my S.R. Defining the Present thread and my Relativity of Simultaneity thread which is currently locked in the Physics forum. For all the latest up to the minute news on the Theory of Relativity, stay tuned right here on the Personal Theories forum. But be warned, it's the wild west here and you need to be able to sift through the word salad to get to the truth. I'm just learning as I go along as well but I'm not very respectful of obstructive tactics.
ralfcis

Re: S.R. Defining Reciprocity

Postby ralfcis on October 24th, 2017, 8:51 am 

Too many lines are confusing on an STD so I will serialize the STD's. This one is a re-draw of the first STD depicting reciprocity in the Defining the Present thread:

recip1.jpg

This is both reciprocal perspectives of Alice and Bob at .6c
ralfcis

Postby ralfcis on October 24th, 2017, 10:29 am 

Here is an equivalent STD with the reciprocity built right in without having to consider Alice or Bob as stationary. Earth is the stationary frame and their .33c relative velocity to earth adds up to .6c relative velocity to each other. Any conclusions drawn from this STD are valid for every other depiction of .6c between them. We'll break this down later.

recip2.jpg
ralfcis

Postby BurtJordaan on October 24th, 2017, 11:52 am 

ralfcis » 24 Oct 2017, 16:29 wrote:Here is an equivalent STD with the reciprocity built right in without having to consider Alice or Bob as stationary.

Cool! This is a reincarnation of the Loedel spacetime diagram, which I have already referred you to before.

You could have saved yourself a lot of time by having checked it out at that time. ;)
BurtJordaan
Forum Moderator

Blog: View Blog (9)

Postby ralfcis on October 24th, 2017, 12:09 pm